Kuvings Cold Press Wide Feed Juicer, 240 Watt, White

Kuvings Cold Press Wide Feed Juicer, 240 Watt, White

Rating: 
Amazon Price: £359.00 (as of December 5, 2016 10:48 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Also available on amazon.com for £359.00 (as of December 5, 2016 10:48 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Kuvings Juice extractor silent, fast and healthy. With filter for creamy smoothies of all kinds and filter for frozen desserts, ice creams and sorbets. Color: White. Speed: 60 rev / min. Voltage: AC 220-240 V Power: 240W. Capacity: 400 ml. Dimensions: 22.8 x 20.8 x 44.8 cm. Weight: 6.4 kg

Technical Details

  • #145 in Kitchen & Home > Kitchen & Home Appliances > Small Kitchen Appliances > Juicers > Multi-Purpose Electric Juicers

Customer Reviews

Awesome juicer, sturdy simple and easy to use, quick to clean

39 people found this helpful.
 on 20 July 2014
By Anthony M
Before buying I did my research. I dismissed centrifugal juicers because they are wasteful, typically hard to clean and produce insipid aerated juice. Out of the alternatives I opted for vertical single auger type juicers as the most space saving and general purpose non centrifugal juicers. The more expensive twin auger horizontal juicers didn’t seem to offer sufficient if any advantages to justify their higher price esp given they are typically harder to clean. I also dismissed the cheaper vertical single auger juicers opting instead for an established brand.

Dont bother

33 people found this helpful.
 on 24 June 2014
By Mrs. Gaile Dean
I have had a Philips avance for over a year and as I use it daily thought it was time to upgrade to a slow juicer,spurred on by the fact you can keep the juice for 72 hours.The down side of Kuvings is its a pain to assemble and disassemble.If anything is slightly out of line it wont go together.Im getting the hang of it but its quite stiff to take apart.Its as quick to clean as the Philips was.the juice is more pulpy but you get double the juice than from the Philips and if you hate the thicker juice you can always strain it.Its very quiet and although its called slow it really isn’t.You have to learn not push anything down hard but it has a reverse button is anything gets jammed.So far Ive juiced everything except wheatgrass which is my next purchase and its very time saving not having to make a juice everyday but make a big batch up.I looked at few slow juicers and due the fact there is almost no chopping this one won hands down for a lazy bod like me

I Love this Juicer

7 people found this helpful.
 on 12 September 2014
By Roger
I Love this Juicer!!!

Excellent juicer

4 people found this helpful.
 on 24 May 2015
By Kay
Fantastic purchase. Not new to juicing but thought it time to replace my current machine to one which offers greater yield and a nutrient dense juice. This juicer is fantastic to use. I was thinking to purchase greenstar but so glad I bought this. Fantastic quality juice, easy to clean and compact.

Recommend

One person found this helpful.
 on 8 October 2015
By abigail golob
Fast delivery. Very easy to assemble and use. Produces a good dry pulp and isn’t that slow or loud. The juice itself is sometimes pulpy so maybe place a sieve under the feed if you order. I researched for a while and am very pleased with this product. Cleaning is perhaps not as quick as some would like and does require a bit of time and disassembly but overall a good product.

A large step up …

8 people found this helpful.
 on 23 July 2014
By Jonas F.
Previously owned/juiced an Omega VRT350. Didn’t quite have the guts to go Kuvings all the way when I bought a few new juicers as I was very happy with the VRT (15 yr warranty on entire Omega unit was a factor). I got one Kuvings to compare to the 400VRTs. Haven’t yet tried the 400’s but compared to the 350 it’s a substantial leap. Mainly the larger feed but also the stronger motor and the juice quality; less pulp and larger volume. Cleaning the VRT was no problem, however with the Kuvings supplied screen-brush, less recessed parts and larger pulp/juice outlets, the Kuvings cleaning is about a minute quicker.

Great product

8 people found this helpful.
 on 6 December 2014
By J.ward
We have been using the Kuvings cold press juicer for over a year now. The quality of the juice is amazing. We have compared it to centrifugal juicers which oxides the juice and give you layer separation. The large feeder makes it easy to juice whole apples and the motor is exceptionally strong and can juice wheatgrass and kale very easy. We use it to make almond milk in a minute and cleaning the machines takes a minute aswell.

This is a really nice piece of equipement

One person found this helpful.
 on 15 March 2015
By Tdubz
This is a really nice piece of equipement. Well built and is easy to operate. Cleaning is not that bad and it’s nice that you can make juice and then drink it later. Would give 5 stars but didn’t come with a UK plug.

Perfect Juicer… Love it

 on 25 October 2016
By SK
This is a wonderful juicer and more it’s so silent easy to setup and clean. I can make a smoothie and juice as well as Frozen deserts . I rated it 4 because the options offered on the US store include the smoothie and frozen desert attachments in one purchase for the same price.. for the UK store I only got the juicing option and had to purchase the smoothie attachment separately in the US store since it wasn’t available in the U.K. Store. I’m Yet to buy the frozen desert attachments. I used the UK store because I needed a 250w juicer and the US one is only 110